Academic Calendar

Select a Semester: 


Summer Semester 2016
TRANSACTIONS NEED TO BE COMPLETED BY 5:00 PM ON DEADLINE DATES
Registration Starts
  • Monday, April 18
Admissions Application Deadlines
(Late fee of $50 will be assessed to applications received after this day.)
  • Friday, May 20
REFUND DEADLINES
Enrollment Cancellation due to lack of Financial Commitment

  • June 10, 2016
     
Last day to drop courses in order to receive 100% refund/credit:
  • 8-Week Term
    (June 6 - July 30, 2016)
  • First Half-Term Courses (4 weeks)
    (June 6 - July 2, 2016)
  • Second Half-Term Courses (4 weeks)
    (July 4 - July 30, 2016)
  • Friday, June 17
     
  • Friday, June 10
     
  • Friday, July 8
Courses five days or less in duration must be dropped on or before the first day of the courses to receive a full refund.
Tuition and fees for courses dropped after the above deadlines WILL NOT be refunded.
REGISTRATION DEADLINES:
Instruction Begins
  • 8-Week Term
  • First 4-week Term
  • Second 4-week Term


  • Monday, June 6
  • Monday, June 6
  • Tuesday, July 5
Registration Ends - Last day to add courses or change sections:
  • 8-Week Term
  • First 4-week Term
  • Second 4-week Term

  • Friday, June 10
  • Tuesday, June 7
  • Tuesday, July 5
Last day to drop a course without a grade
  • 8-Week Term
  • First 4-Week Term
  • Second 4-Week Term
  • Friday, June 17
  • Tuesday, June 10
  • Tuesday, July 8
Last day to change grading options
  • 8-Week Term
  • First 4-Week Term
  • Second 4-Week Term

  • Friday, June 10
  • Tuesday, June 7
  • Tuesday, July 5
HOLIDAYS
  • Independence Day

  • Monday, July 4
Last day to drop from a course without Registrar's approval (Grade of "W" assigned)
  • 8-Week Term
  • First 4-Week Term
  • Second 4-Week Term

  • Friday, July 15
  • Friday, June 24
  • Friday, July 22
Last day to drop from a course with Registrar's approval (Grade of "W" assigned)
  • 8-Week Term
  • First 4-Week Term
  • Second 4-Week Term

  • Friday, July 29
  • Friday, July 1
  • Friday, July 29
Semester Ends
  • 8-Week
  • First 4-Week Term
  • Second 4-Week Term

  • Saturday, July 30
  • Saturday, July 2
  • Saturday, July 30
Last day to report removal of incomplete grade
  • Friday, July 24
All dates subject to change.

Fall Semester 2016
TRANSACTIONS NEED TO BE COMPLETED BY 5:00 PM ON DEADLINE DATES
ADMISSIONS DEADLINES
All admission Applications and Credentials are due in the Office of Admissions no later than


  • Friday, August 12
Note: A Late Fee of $50.00 will be charged for all applications submitted after the deadline date listed above. This is a non-refundable fee
  • Petitions Due for New Mexico Residency for Tuition Purposes
  • Friday, September 2
FINANCIAL/REFUND DEADLINES
  • Tuition and Fee Due
  • Enrollment Cancellation due to lack of Financial Commitment

  • September 2, 2016
  • September 2, 2016
Last day to drop courses in order to receive 100% refund / credit:
  • 16-Week term
    (August 22- December 17, 2016)
  • First Half-Term Courses (8 weeks)
    (August 22 - October 15, 2016)
  • Second Half-Term Courses (8 weeks)
    (October 17 - December 17, 2016)

  • Friday, September 9
     
  • Friday, September 2
     
  • Friday, October 28
Courses five days or less in duration must be dropped on or before the first day of the courses to receive a full refund.
Tuition and fees for courses dropped after the above deadlines WILL NOT be refunded.
REGISTRATION CALENDAR
Late Registration starts
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-week Term
  • Second 8-week Term


  • Monday, August 22
  • Monday, August 22
  • Monday, October 17
Last day to add course(s) or change sections
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term

  • Friday, September 2
  • Friday, August 26
  • Friday, October 21
Pink card required after these dates.
GRADUATION APPLICATIONS DUE
  • Friday, October, 31
INSTRUCTIONAL CALENDAR
Instruction Begins
  • 16-Week & First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term


  • Monday, August 22
  • Tuesday, October 17
Semester Ends
  • First 8-Week Term
  • 16-Week & Second 8-Week Term

  • Saturday, October 15
  • Saturday, December 17
GRADING OPTIONS DEADLINES
No additions/changes accepted after these dates.
Last day to change grading options
(Grade options: CR/NC, audit, graduate)
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term




  • Friday, September 2
  • Friday, August 26
  • Friday, October 21
Pink card required after these dates.
Last day to drop a course without a grade
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term

  • Friday, September 9
  • Friday, September 2
  • Friday, October 28
Last day to drop from a course without Registrar's approval("W" required)
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term

  • Friday, November 11
  • Friday, September 30
  • Friday, December 2
Last day to drop from a course with Registrar's approval ("W" required)
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term

  • Friday, December 9
  • Friday, October 14
  • Friday, December 9
No additions/changes accepted after these dates.
Last day to report removal of incomplete
  • Friday, December 16
HOLIDAYS/BREAKS
Labor Day Holiday (Satuday classes meet as scheduled)
  • No Classes/University closed
  • Fall Break
  • Thanksgiving Holiday (Thurs-Sun)
  • Winter Break (University Closed)


  • Monday, September 5
  • Thurs & Fri, Oct 13-14
  • November 24 - 27
  • December 23 - January 2
Commencement
  • TBA
All dates subject to change.