Academic Calendar

Select a Semester: 


Spring Semester 2016
ALL TRANSACTIONS NEED TO BE COMPLETED BY 5:00 PM ON DEADLINE DATES
Registration for Spring 2016 begins
  • Monday, November 16, 2015
ADMISSIONS DEADLINES
All Admission Applications and Credentials are due in the Office of Admissions no later than

  • Wednesday, January 6, 2016
Note: A Late Fee of $50.00 will be charged for all applications submitted after the deadline date listed above. This is a non-refundable fee.
  • Petitions Due for New Mexico Residency for Tuition Purposes
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Holiday
  • Friday, January 29, 2016
  • Monday, January 18, 2016
FINANCIAL/REFUND DEADLINES
Financial deadlines:

  • Enrollment Cancellation due to lack of Financial Commitment


  • Friday, January 29, 2016
Last day to drop courses in order to receive 100% refund/credit and without grade of "W":
  • 16-Week Term (January 19 - May 14, 2016)
  • First Half-Term Courses (8 weeks) - (January 19 - March 12,2016)
  • Second Half-Term Courses (8 weeks) - (March 21 - May 14,2016)

  • Friday, February 5, 2016
  • Friday, January 29, 2016
  • Friday, April 1, 2016
Courses five days or less in duration must be dropped on or before the first day of the courses to receive a full refund.
Tuition and fees for courses dropped after the above deadlines WILL NOT be refundable.
INSTRUCTION BEGINS
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-week Term
  • Second 8-week Term


  • Tuesday, January 19, 2016
  • Tuesday, January 19, 2016
  • Monday, March 21, 2016
REGISTRATION DEADLINES
Registration Ends
Last day to add courses or change sections
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term



  • Friday, January 29, 2016
  • Friday, January 22, 2016
  • Friday, March 25, 2016
Last day to drop a course without a "W" grade
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term

  • Friday, February 5, 2016
  • Friday, January 29, 2016
  • Friday, April 1, 2016
Last day to change grading options
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term

  • Friday, January 29, 2016
  • Friday, January 22, 2016
  • Friday, March 25, 2016
BREAK
  • Spring Break (Sun-Sun) - (Campus open)
    * March 12, Saturday classes still in session.

  • March 13-20, 2015
Last day to withdraw from a course without Registrar's approval.
(W required)
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term


  • Friday, April 15, 2016
  • Friday, February 26, 2016
  • Friday, April 29, 2016
Last day to drop from a course with Registrar's approval
(W required)
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term


  • Friday, May 6, 2016
  • Friday, March 11, 2016
  • Friday, May 6, 2016
Finals Week (Mon-Sat)
  • May 9-14, 2016
Last day to report removal of incomplete grade
  • Friday, May 13
SEMESTER ENDS
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term


  • Saturday, May 14, 2016
  • Saturday, March 12, 2016
  • Saturday, May 14, 2016
CENSUS/OFFICIAL REPORTING DATE:
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term


  • Saturday, February 5, 2016
  • Saturday, January 29, 2016
  • Saturday, April 1, 2016
COMMENCEMENT
  • May 14, 2016


Fall Semester 2015
TRANSACTIONS NEED TO BE COMPLETED BY 5:00 PM ON DEADLINE DATES
ADMISSIONS DEADLINES
All admission Applications and Credentials are due in the Office of Admissions no later than


  • Friday, August 7
Note: A Late Fee of $50.00 will be charged for all applications submitted after the deadline date listed above. This is a non-refundable fee
  • Petitions Due for New Mexico Residency for Tuition Purposes
  • Friday, September 4
FINANCIAL/REFUND DEADLINES
Financial deadlines
  • Tuition and Fee Due
  • Enrollment Cancellation due to lack of Financial Commitment


  • August 28, 2015
  • August 28, 2015
Last day to drop courses in order to receive 100% refund / credit:
  • 16-Week term
    (August 17- December 12, 2015)
  • First Half-Term Courses (8 weeks)
    (August 17 - October 10, 2015)
  • Second Half-Term Courses (8 weeks)
    (October 12 - December 12, 2015)

  • Friday, September 4
     
  • Friday, August 28
     
  • Friday, October 23
Courses five days or less in duration must be dropped on or before the first day of the courses to receive a full refund.
Tuition and fees for courses dropped after the above deadlines WILL NOT be refunded.
REGISTRATION CALENDAR
Late Registration begins
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-week Term
  • Second 8-week Term


  • Monday, August 17
  • Monday, August 17
  • Monday, October 12
Last day to add course(s) or change sections:
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term

  • Friday, August 28
  • Friday, August 21
  • Friday, October 16
Pink card required after these dates.
GRADUATION APPLICATIONS DUE
  • Friday, October, 2
INSTRUCTIONAL CALENDAR
Instruction Begins
  • 16-Week & First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term


  • Monday, August 17
  • Tuesday, October 12
Semester Ends
  • First 8-Week Term
  • 16-Week & Second 8-Week Term

  • Saturday, October 10
  • Saturday, December 12
GRADING OPTIONS DEADLINES
No additions/changes accepted after these dates.
Last day to change grading options
(Grade options: CR/NC, audit, graduate)
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term




  • Friday, August 28
  • Friday, August 21
  • Friday, October 16
Pink card required after these dates.
Last day to drop a course without a grade
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term

  • Friday, September 4
  • Friday, August 28
  • Friday, October 23
Last day to drop from a course without Registrar's approval("W" required)
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term

  • Friday, November 6
  • Friday, September 25
  • Friday, November 27
Last day to drop from a course with Registrar's approval ("W" required)
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term

  • Friday, December 4
  • Friday, October 9
  • Friday, December 4
No additions/changes accepted after these dates.
Last day to report removal of incomplete
  • Friday, December 11
HOLIDAYS/BREAKS
Labor Day Holiday (Satuday classes meet as scheduled)
  • No Classes/University closed
  • Fall Break
  • Thanksgiving Holiday (Thurs-Sun)
  • Winter Break (University Closed)


  • Monday, September 7
  • Thurs & Fri, Oct 8 & 9
  • November 26 - 29
  • December 23 - January 3
Commencement
  • Saturday, December 12

Summer Semester 2015
TRANSACTIONS NEED TO BE COMPLETED BY 5:00 PM ON DEADLINE DATES
Registration Starts
  • Monday, April 20
Admissions Application Deadlines
(Late fee of $50 will be assessed to applications received after this day.)
  • Friday, May 22
REFUND DEADLINES
Last day to drop courses in order to receive 100% refund/credit:
  • 8-Week Term
    (June 1 - July 25, 2015)
  • First Half-Term Courses (4 weeks)
    (June 1 - June 27, 2015)
  • Second Half-Term Courses (4 weeks)
    (June 30 - July 25, 2015)


  • Friday, June 12
     
  • Friday, June 5
     
  • Friday, July 3
Courses five days or less in duration must be dropped on or before the first day of the courses to receive a full refund.
Tuition and fees for courses dropped after the above deadlines WILL NOT be refunded.
REGISTRATION DEADLINES:
Instruction Begins
  • 8-Week Term
  • First 4-week Term
  • Second 4-week Term


  • Monday, June 1
  • Monday, June 1
  • Monday, June 29
Registration Ends - Last day to add courses or change sections:
  • 8-Week Term
  • First 4-week Term
  • Second 4-week Term

  • Friday, June 5
  • Tuesday, June 2
  • Tuesday, June 30
Last day to drop a course without a grade
  • 8-Week Term
  • First 4-Week Term
  • Second 4-Week Term
  • Friday, June 12
  • Tuesday, June 5
  • Tuesday, July 3
Last day to change grading options
  • 8-Week Term
  • First 4-Week Term
  • Second 4-Week Term

  • Friday, June 5
  • Friday, June 2
  • Friday, June 30
HOLIDAYS
  • Independence Day

  • Friday, July 3
Last day to drop from a course without Registrar's approval (Grade of "W" assigned)
  • 8-Week Term
  • First 4-Week Term
  • Second 4-Week Term

  • Friday, July 10
  • Friday, June 19
  • Friday, July 17
Last day to drop from a course with Registrar's approval (Grade of "W" assigned)
  • 8-Week Term
  • First 4-Week Term
  • Second 4-Week Term

  • Friday, July 24
  • Friday, June 26
  • Friday, July 24
Semester Ends
  • 8-Week
  • First 4-Week Term
  • Second 4-Week Term

  • Saturday, July 25
  • Saturday, June 27
  • Saturday, July 25
Last day to report removal of incomplete grade
  • Friday, July 24