Academic Calendar

Select a Semester: 


Fall Semester 2016
TRANSACTIONS NEED TO BE COMPLETED BY 5:00 PM ON DEADLINE DATES
ADMISSIONS DEADLINES
All admission Applications and Credentials are due in the Office of Admissions no later than


  • Friday, August 12
Note: A Late Fee of $50.00 will be charged for all applications submitted after the deadline date listed above. This is a non-refundable fee
  • Petitions Due for New Mexico Residency for Tuition Purposes
  • Friday, September 2
FINANCIAL/REFUND DEADLINES
  • Tuition and Fee Due
  • Enrollment Cancellation due to lack of Financial Commitment

  • September 2, 2016
  • September 2, 2016
Last day to drop courses in order to receive 100% refund / credit:
  • 16-Week term
    (August 22- December 17, 2016)
  • First Half-Term Courses (8 weeks)
    (August 22 - October 15, 2016)
  • Second Half-Term Courses (8 weeks)
    (October 17 - December 17, 2016)

  • Friday, September 9
     
  • Friday, September 2
     
  • Friday, October 28
Courses five days or less in duration must be dropped on or before the first day of the courses to receive a full refund.
Tuition and fees for courses dropped after the above deadlines WILL NOT be refunded.
REGISTRATION CALENDAR
Late Registration starts
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-week Term
  • Second 8-week Term


  • Monday, August 22
  • Monday, August 22
  • Monday, October 17
Last day to add course(s) or change sections
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term

  • Friday, September 2
  • Friday, August 26
  • Friday, October 21
Pink card required after these dates.
GRADUATION APPLICATIONS DUE
  • Friday, October, 31
INSTRUCTIONAL CALENDAR
Instruction Begins
  • 16-Week & First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term


  • Monday, August 22
  • Tuesday, October 17
Semester Ends
  • First 8-Week Term
  • 16-Week & Second 8-Week Term

  • Saturday, October 15
  • Saturday, December 17
GRADING OPTIONS DEADLINES
No additions/changes accepted after these dates.
Last day to change grading options
(Grade options: CR/NC, audit, graduate)
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term




  • Friday, September 2
  • Friday, August 26
  • Friday, October 21
Pink card required after these dates.
Last day to drop a course without a grade
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term

  • Friday, September 9
  • Friday, September 2
  • Friday, October 28
Last day to drop from a course without Registrar's approval("W" required)
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term

  • Friday, November 11
  • Friday, September 30
  • Friday, December 2
Last day to drop from a course with Registrar's approval ("W" required)
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term

  • Friday, December 9
  • Friday, October 14
  • Friday, December 9
No additions/changes accepted after these dates.
Last day to report removal of incomplete
  • Friday, December 16
HOLIDAYS/BREAKS
Labor Day Holiday (Satuday classes meet as scheduled)
  • No Classes/University closed
  • Fall Break
  • Thanksgiving Holiday (Thurs-Sun)
  • Winter Break (University Closed)


  • Monday, September 5
  • Thurs & Fri, Oct 13-14
  • November 24 - 27
  • December 23 - January 2
Commencement
  • TBA
All dates subject to change.

Spring Semester 2017
ALL TRANSACTIONS NEED TO BE COMPLETED BY 5:00 PM ON DEADLINE DATES
Registration for Spring 2017 begins
  • Monday, November 14, 2016
ADMISSIONS DEADLINES
All Admission Applications and Credentials are due in the Office of Admissions no later than

  • Friday, January 6
Note: A Late Fee of $50.00 will be charged for all applications submitted after the deadline date listed above. This is a non-refundable fee.
  • Friday, January 13, 2017
  • Petitions Due for New Mexico Residency for Tuition Purposes
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Holiday
  • Friday, February 3
  • Monday, January 16
FINANCIAL/REFUND DEADLINES
Financial deadlines:

  • Enrollment Cancellation due to lack of Financial Commitment


  • Friday, January 27
Last day to drop courses without grade of "W" and receive 100% refund:
  • 16-Week Term (January 16 - May 13)
  • First Half-Term Courses (8 weeks) - (January 16 - March 11,2017)
  • Second Half-Term Courses (8 weeks) - (March 20 - May 13)

  • Friday, February 3
  • Friday, January 27
  • Friday, March 31
Courses five days or less in duration must be dropped on or before the first day of the courses to receive a full refund.
Tuition and fees for courses dropped after the above deadlines WILL NOT be refundable.
REGISTRATION DEADLINES
Registration Ends
Last day to add courses or change sections
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term



  • Friday, January 27
  • Friday, January 20
  • Friday, March 24
INSTRUCTION BEGINS
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-week Term
  • Second 8-week Term


  • Tuesday, January 17
  • Tuesday, January 17
  • Monday, March 20
Last day to drop a course without a "W" grade
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term

  • Friday, February 3
  • Friday, January 27
  • Friday, March 31
Last day to change grading options
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term

  • Friday, January 27
  • Friday, January 20
  • Friday, March 24
BREAK
  • Spring Break (Sun-Sun) - (Campus open)
    * March 11, Saturday classes still in session.

  • March 12-19
Last day to withdraw from a course without Registrar's approval.
(W required)
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term


  • Friday, April 14
  • Friday, February 24
  • Friday, April 28
Last day to drop from a course with Registrar's approval
(W required)
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term


  • Friday, May 5
  • Friday, March 10
  • Friday, May 5
Finals Week (Mon-Sat)
  • May 8-13
Last day to report removal of incomplete grade
  • Friday, May 12
SEMESTER ENDS
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term


  • Saturday, May 13
  • Saturday, March 11
  • Saturday, May 13
COMMENCEMENT
  • Friday, May 13
Drops and section changes cannot be processed after agrade has been entered.
  • All dates subject to change