Academic Calendar

Select a Semester: 


Spring Semester 2015
ALL TRANSACTIONS NEED TO BE COMPLETED BY 5:00 PM ON DEADLINE DATES
Registration for Spring 2015 begins
  • Monday, November 17, 2014
ADMISSIONS DEADLINES
All Admission Applications and Credentials are due in the Office of Admissions no later than

  • Wednesday, January 7, 2015
Note: A Late Fee of $50.00 will be charged for all applications submitted after the deadline date listed above. This is a non-refundable fee.
  • Petitions Due for New Mexico Residency for Tuition Purposes
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Holiday
  • Thursday, January 29, 2015
  • Monday, January 19, 2015
FINANCIAL/REFUND DEADLINES
Financial deadlines:

  • Tuition and Fees Due
  • Enrollment Cancellation due to lack of Financial Commitment


  • Tuesday, January 23, 2015
  • Tuesday, January 23, 2015
Last day to drop courses in order to receive 100% refund/credit:
  • 16-Week Term (January 12 - May 9, 2015)
  • First Half-Term Courses (8 weeks) - (January 12 - March 7,2015)
  • Second Half-Term Courses (8 weeks) - (March 16 - May 9,2015)

  • Friday, January 30, 2015
  • Friday, January 23, 2015
  • Friday, March 27, 2015
Courses five days or less in duration must be dropped on or before the first day of the courses to receive a full refund.
Tuition and fees for courses dropped after the above deadlines WILL NOT be refundable.
REGISTRATION DEADLINES
Instruction Begins
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-week Term
  • Second 8-week Term


  • Monday, January 12, 2015
  • Monday, January 12, 2015
  • Monday, March 16, 2015
Registration Ends
Last day to add courses or change sections
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term


  • Friday, January 23, 2015
  • Friday, January 16, 2015
  • Friday, March 20, 2015
Last day to drop a course without a grade
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term

  • Friday, January 30, 2015
  • Friday, January 23, 2015
  • Friday, March 27, 2015
Last day to change grading options
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term

  • Friday, February 6, 2015
  • Friday, January 23, 2015
  • Friday, March 27, 2015
BREAK
  • Spring Break (Sun-Sun) - (Campus open)

  • March 8-15, 2015
Last day to withdraw from a course without Registrar's approval
(WP/WF required)
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term


  • Friday, April 10, 2015
  • Friday, February 20, 2015
  • Friday, April 24, 2015
Last day to drop from a course with Registrar's approval
(WP/WF required)
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term


  • Friday, May 1, 2015
  • Friday, March 6, 2015
  • Friday, May 1, 2015
Finals Week (Mon-Sat)
  • May 4-9, 2015
Last day to report removal of incomplete grade
Semester Ends
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term


  • Saturday, May 9, 2015
  • Saturday, March 7, 2015
  • Saturday, May 9, 2015
COMMENCEMENT
  • TBA


Fall Semester 2014
TRANSACTIONS NEED TO BE COMPLETED BY 5:00 PM ON DEADLINE DATES
Registration for Fall 2014 begins
  • Monday, April 21, 2014
ADMISSIONS DEADLINES
All admission Applications and Credentials are due in the Office of Admissions no later than


  • Wednesday, August 13
Note: A Late Fee of $50.00 will be charged for all applications submitted after the deadline date listed above. This is a non-refundable fee
  • Petitions Due for New Mexico Residency for Tuition Purposes
  • Friday, September 5
FINANCIAL/REFUND DEADLINES
Financial deadlines
  • Tuition and Fee Due
  • Enrollment Cancellation due to lack of Financial Commitment


  • August 8, 2014
  • August 8, 2014
Last day to drop courses in order to receive 100% refund / credit:
  • 16-Week term
    (August 18- December 13, 2014)
  • First Half-Term Courses (8 weeks)
    (August 18 - October 11, 2014)
  • Second Half-Term Courses (8 weeks)
    (October 13 - December 13, 2014)

  • Friday, September 5
     
  • Friday, August 29
     
  • Friday, October 24
Courses five days or less in duration must be dropped on or before the first day of the courses to receive a full refund.
Tuition and fees for courses dropped after the above deadlines WILL NOT be refunded.
REGISTRATION CALENDAR
Late Registration begins
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-week Term
  • Second 8-week Term


  • Monday, August 18
  • Monday, August 18
  • Monday, October 13
Last day to add course(s) or change sections:
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term

  • Friday, August 29
  • Friday, August 22
  • Friday, October 17
Enrollment Adjustment Form required after these dates.
INSTRUCTIONAL CALENDAR
Semester Begins
  • 16-Week & First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term


  • Monday, August 18
  • Tuesday, October 13
Semester Ends
  • First 8-Week Term
  • 16-Week & Second 8-Week Term

  • Saturday, October 11
  • Saturday, December 13
GRADING OPTIONS DEADLINES
No additions/changes accepted after these dates.
Last day to change grading options
(Grade options: CR/NC, audit, graduate)
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term




  • Friday, August 29
  • Friday, August 22
  • Friday, October 17
Enrollment Adjustment Form required after these dates.
Last day to drop a course without a grade
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term

  • Friday, September 5
  • Friday, August 29
  • Friday, October 24
Last day to drop from a course without Registrar's approval
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term

  • Friday, November 7
  • Friday, September 26
  • Friday, November 28
Last day to drop from a course with Registrar's approval
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term

  • Friday, December 5
  • Friday, October 10
  • Friday, December 5
No additions/changes accepted after these dates.
Last day to report removal of incomplete
  • Friday, December 12
HOLIDAYS/BREAKS
Labor Day Holiday (Satuday classes meet as scheduled)
  • No Classes/University closed
  • Fall Break
  • Thanksgiving Holiday (Thurs-Sun)
  • Winter Break (University Closed)


  • Monday, September 1
  • Thurs & Fri, Oct 9 & 10
  • Nov 27 - 30
  • December 23 - January 2