Academic Calendar

Select a Semester: 


Fall Semester 2014
TRANSACTIONS NEED TO BE COMPLETED BY 5:00 PM ON DEADLINE DATES
Registration for Fall 2014 begins
  • Monday, April 21, 2014
ADMISSIONS DEADLINES
All admission Applications and Credentials are due in the Office of Admissions no later than


  • Wednesday, August 13
Note: A Late Fee of $50.00 will be charged for all applications submitted after the deadline date listed above. This is a non-refundable fee
  • Petitions Due for New Mexico Residency for Tuition Purposes
  • Friday, September 5
FINANCIAL/REFUND DEADLINES
Financial deadlines
  • Tuition and Fee Due
  • Enrollment Cancellation due to lack of Financial Commitment


  • August 8, 2014
  • August 8, 2014
Last day to drop courses in order to receive 100% refund / credit:
  • 16-Week term
    (August 18- December 13, 2014)
  • First Half-Term Courses (8 weeks)
    (August 18 - October 11, 2014)
  • Second Half-Term Courses (8 weeks)
    (October 13 - December 13, 2014)

  • Friday, September 5
     
  • Friday, August 29
     
  • Friday, October 24
Courses five days or less in duration must be dropped on or before the first day of the courses to receive a full refund.
Tuition and fees for courses dropped after the above deadlines WILL NOT be refunded.
REGISTRATION CALENDAR
Late Registration begins
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-week Term
  • Second 8-week Term


  • Monday, August 18
  • Monday, August 18
  • Monday, October 13
Last day to add course(s) or change sections:
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term

  • Friday, August 29
  • Friday, August 22
  • Friday, October 17
Enrollment Adjustment Form required after these dates.
INSTRUCTIONAL CALENDAR
Semester Begins
  • 16-Week & First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term


  • Monday, August 18
  • Tuesday, October 13
Semester Ends
  • First 8-Week Term
  • 16-Week & Second 8-Week Term

  • Saturday, October 11
  • Saturday, December 13
GRADING OPTIONS DEADLINES
No additions/changes accepted after these dates.
Last day to change grading options
(Grade options: CR/NC, audit, graduate)
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term




  • Friday, August 29
  • Friday, August 22
  • Friday, October 17
Enrollment Adjustment Form required after these dates.
Last day to drop a course without a grade
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term

  • Friday, September 5
  • Friday, August 29
  • Friday, October 24
Last day to drop from a course without Registrar's approval
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term

  • Friday, November 7
  • Friday, September 26
  • Friday, November 28
Last day to drop from a course with Registrar's approval
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term

  • Friday, December 5
  • Friday, October 10
  • Friday, December 5
No additions/changes accepted after these dates.
Last day to report removal of incomplete
  • Friday, December 12
HOLIDAYS/BREAKS
Labor Day Holiday (Satuday classes meet as scheduled)
  • No Classes/University closed
  • Fall Break
  • Thanksgiving Holiday (Thurs-Sun)
  • Winter Break (University Closed)


  • Monday, September 1
  • Thurs & Fri, Oct 9 & 10
  • Nov 27 - 30
  • December 23 - January 2

Spring Semester 2014 (January 20 - May 17, 2014)
ALL TRANSACTIONS NEED TO BE COMPLETED BY 5:00 PM ON DEADLINE DATES
Registration begins
  • Monday, November 18, 2013
ADMISSIONS DEADLINES
Admission Applications and Credentials due in the Office of Admissions no later than

  • Wednesday, January 15, 2014
Note: A Late Fee of $50.00 will be charged for all applications submitted after the deadline date listed above.
DIS-ENROLLMENT
Petitions Due for New Mexico Residency for Tuition Purposes
  • Friday, January 10, 2014
  • Friday, February 7, 2014
  • Petitions Due for New Mexico Residency for Tuition Purposes
  • Friday, February 7, 2014
FINANCIAL/REFUND DEADLINES
Last day to drop courses in order to receive refund / credit:

  • 16-Week term
    (January 20- May 17, 2014)
  • First Half-Term Courses (8 weeks)
    (January 20 - March 15, 2014)
  • Second Half-Term Courses (8 weeks)
    (March 24 - May 17, 2014)


  • Friday, February 7
     
  • Friday, January 31
     
  • Friday, April 4
Courses five days or less in duration must be dropped on or before the first day of the courses to receive a full refund.
Tuition and fees for courses dropped after the above deadlines ARE NOT refundable.
REGISTRATION CALENDAR
Late Registration begins
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-week Term
  • Second 8-week Term


  • Monday, January 20
  • Monday, January 20
  • Monday, March 24
INSTRUCTIONAL CALENDAR
Semester Begins
  • 16-Week & First 8-Week Terms
  • Second 8-Week Term


  • Tuesday, January 21
  • Monday, March 24
Semester Ends
  • 16-Week
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term

  • Saturday, May 17
  • Saturday, March 15
  • Saturday, May 17
GRADING OPTIONS DEADLINES
No additions/changes accepted after these dates.
Last day to add course or change sections
(Green card required, if section is closed)
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term
Pink card required after these dates.




  • Friday, January 31
  • Friday, January 24
  • Friday, March 28
Last day to change grading options
(Grade options: CR/NC, audit, graduate)
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term
Pink card required after these dates.


  • Friday, February 14
  • Friday, January 31
  • Friday, April 4
Last day to drop a course without a grade
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term

  • Friday, February 7
  • Friday, January 31
  • Friday, April 4
Last day to drop from a course without Registrar's approval
(W required)
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term


  • Friday, April 18
  • Friday, February 28
  • Friday, May 2
Last day to drop from a course with Registrar's approval
(W required)
  • 16-Week Term
  • First 8-Week Term
  • Second 8-Week Term


  • Friday, May 9
  • Friday, March 14
  • Friday, May 9
No additions/changes accepted after these dates.
Last day to report removal of incomplete
  • Friday, May 16
HOLIDAYS/BREAKS
Labor Day Holiday (Satuday classes meet as scheduled)
  • Martin Luther King Holiday (no classes / University closed)
  • Spring Break


  • Monday, January 20
  • March 16-23
Final Examinations
  • May 12-17
COMMENCEMENT (tentative)
  • Friday, May 16

Summer Semester 2014
TRANSACTIONS NEED TO BE COMPLETED BY 5:00 PM ON DEADLINE DATES
Registration for Summer begins
  • Monday, April 21, 2014
ADMISSIONS DEADLINES
All Admission Applications and Credentials are due in the Office of Admissions no later than
  • Wed, May 21, 2014
Note: A Late Fee of $50.00 will be charged for all applications submitted after the deadline date listed above. This is a non-refundable fee.
Petitions Due for New Mexico Residency for Tuition Purposes
  • Friday, June 13, 2014
FINANCIAL/REFUND DEADLINES
Financial deadlines
  • Tuition and Fees Due
  • Enrollment Cancellation due to lack of Financial Commitment.


  • May 30, 2014
  • May 30, 2014
Last day to drop courses in order to receive 100% refund/credit:
  • 8-Week Term
    (June 2 - July 26, 2014)
  • First Half-Term Courses (4 weeks)
    (June 2 - June 28, 2014)
  • Second Half-Term Courses (4 weeks)
    (June 30 - July 26, 2014)


  • Friday, June 13
     
  • Friday, June 6
     
  • Friday, July 4
Courses five days or less in duration must be dropped on or before the first day of the courses to receive a full refund.
Tuition and fees for courses dropped after the above deadlines WILL NOT be refunded.
REGISTRATION CALENDAR
Late Registration begins
  • 8-Week Term
  • First 4-week Term
  • Second 4-week Term


  • Monday, June 2
  • Monday, June 2
  • Monday, June 30
Last day to add course(s) or change sections
  • 8-Week Term
  • First 4-week Term
  • Second 4-week Term

  • Friday, June 6
  • Tuesday, June 3
  • Tuesday, July 1
Enrollment Adjustment Form required after these dates.
INSTRUCTIONAL CALENDAR
Semester Begins
  • 8-Week & First 4-Week Terms
  • Second 4-Week Term


  • Monday, June 2
  • Monday, June 30
Semester Ends
  • 8-Week
  • First 4-Week Term
  • Second 4-Week Term

  • Saturday, July 26
  • Saturday, June 28
  • Saturday, July 26
GRADING OPTIONS DEADLINES
Last day to change grading options
(Grade options: CR/NC, audit, graduate)
  • 8-Week Term
  • First 4-Week Term
  • Second 4-Week Term
Enrollment Adjustment Form required after these dates.



  • Friday, June 6
  • Tuesday, June 3
  • Tuesday, July 1
Last day to drop a course without a grade
  • 8-Week Term
  • First 4-Week Term
  • Second 4-Week Term

  • Friday, June 13
  • Friday, June 6
  • Friday, July 4
Last day to drop from a course without Registrar's approval
  • 8-Week Term
  • First 4-Week Term
  • Second 4-Week Term

  • Friday, July 11
  • Friday, June 20
  • Friday, July 18
Last day to drop from a course with Registrar's approval
  • 8-Week Term
  • First 4-Week Term
  • Second 4-Week Term

  • Friday, July 25
  • Friday, June 27
  • Friday, July 25
No additions/changes accepted after these dates.
Last day to report removal of incomplete
  • Friday, July 25
HOLIDAYS
Independence Day (Observed)
  • University closed


  • Friday, July 4