

Faculty Senate Meeting

MINUTES	OCTOBER 21, 2016	12:30 PM	CH 248
MEETING CALLED BY:	Dr. Lora Stone, Faculty Senate President		
MINUTES TAKEN BY:	Shirley Heying, Faculty Senate Sec	retary	
FACULTY ATTENDEES:	Sylvia Andrew, Stephen Buggie, John Burke, Alonso Cabriales, Lilia Cuciuc, Sonya Damon, Sabrina Ezzell, James Fisk, Robert Galin, Lewis Gambill, Rachel Hewett-Beah, Robert Hunter, Ann Jarvis, Thomas Kaus, Carolyn Kuchera, Carmela Lanza, Tracy Lassiter, Jonathan Lumibao, Lillian Makeda, Matthew Mingus, Arunachalam Muthaiyan, Vickie Olson, Smita Rashid, Kamala Sharma, Kristian Simcox, Cecilia Stafford, Keri Stevenson, Rachael Stewart, Lora Stone, Samir Wahid, Gayle Woodcock, John Zimmerman.		
GUESTS:	Dr. Elizabeth Hutchison and Dr. M	arsha Baum from UNM m	ain campus.

ACTION	SUSPENSION OF ROBERT'S RULES OF	DD LODA STONE
ACTION	ORDER	DR. LORA STONE

DISCUSSION

After a few general reminders, Dr. Lora Stone declared suspension of Robert's Rules of Order for the October 21, 2016 meeting of the UNMG Faculty Senate. Approval of meeting minutes and all other meeting business will resume at the November UNMG Faculty Senate meeting. Lora then introduced the guest speakers for today: Dr. Marsha Baum, chair of the UNM Academic Freedom and Tenure Committee and Dr. Elizabeth Hutchison, chair of the UNM Committee on Governance. Guest speaker and committee information can be found via the Internet links below. A digital sound recording of the guest speakers' presentations is available from Zollinger Library on the UNMG campus.

http://facgov.unm.edu/committee.php?comm=2

http://lawschool.unm.edu/faculty/baum/

http://facgov.unm.edu/committee.php?comm=3

http://history.unm.edu/people/faculty/profile/elizabeth-hutchison.html