Toolkit

calculator

Assignment Calculator (created by the University of Minnesota Libraries) Give it a try for a Research Paper, Speech, or Lab Report; the calculator breaks down research and writing projects into manageable steps based on your due dates. Each step includes hints and "how-to" links.


9 note logo

EndNote—Format Citations in Word In order to use EndNote, you will be required to register and create a personal account where you will collect and retain your resources.


Owl logo

OWL—Purdue University Online Writing Lab Students, members of the community, and users worldwide will find information to assist with many writing projects.


MLA Handbook cover

MLA Citation Manual, 8th edition (via Purdue OWL) Most commonly used to cite sources within the language arts, cultural studies, and other humanities.


APA Citation cover

APA Citation Manual, 6th edition, 2nd printing (via Purdue OWL) Most commonly used to cite sources within the social sciences.


Owl logo

Plagiarism Addressed (via Purdue OWL) Learn what plagiarism is and how to avoid it.



Library Staff

Cecilia D. Stafford
Library Director
(505) 863-7608
cdstafford@unm.edu

Jim Fisk
Public Services Librarian
(505) 863-7616
fiskj@unm.edu

Kay Miller
Adm. Asst. II & Acquisitions
(505) 863-7651
kmiller3@unm.edu

Yolanda Chavez
Library Info Specialist 1
(505) 863-7701
ychavez1@unm.edu

Stephanie Hood
Library Info Specialist 1
(505) 863-7653
skhood@unm.edu

Jessica Pino
Library Info Specialist 1
(505) 863-7628
jcpino@unm.edu